Burberry Prorsum A/W2012 Show at the London Fashion Week.


I watched the live streaming of the Burberry Prorsum Show, how much i adore the collection. Mario Testino was asked in one of the pre-show videos that , ‘why is it that the burberry show is worth coming and seeing it from abroad ?’ and he answered it so right. He said, ‘ I think burberry manages to take its fashion company in England and at the same time they don’t leave the fantasy that England Is. Maybe to me, that s what Burberry has and other companies don’t have.’ I couldn’t agree more. Burberry is truly one of my favourite international brands. The collection as always inspired me. To oversized patch pockets, the comeback of the peplum and the subtle colour palette.

Heres the video link on daily beast:

(I love the end of the show when theres artificial rain and snow flakes).
Also, how can I not mention, with all the whose-who in the front rows of the show, Sonam Kapoor looked ravishing. On second thougts: why is she stuck in bollywood. She must instead, get some kind of a revolutionary change with the fashion sense in India.
Leave a Reply

