RedHot


I read a tweet on twitter by vogue in. Red is my favourite colour of the season.

The Retweet: 😀

Rouge, red, rojo, rosso. No matter what culture or language, red is always bold and sexy.  Strap on some red stilettos and you’re a vixen, throw on a red dress and you’re the center of attention, the bottom line: red gets you noticed.  Being inspired by the pleated skirt trend as well, I wore a bit of red with a simple tee by Marti McFli and a leopard belt:

I know it’s 2011 and all, but the Dsquared2 Fall 2010 collection took red to a whole new level:

Here are some of my favorite red shoe picks:

Top Row (L to R): Steven Madden, Giuseppe Zanotti, Charlotte Olympia
Bottom Row (L to R): Bebe, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Christian Louboutin

By Zarna Surti.

Me and my frnd Aditi in Paris.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My final Garment for my last Semester at the London College of Fashion. It drove inspiration from Structural Geometry. I began with drawing and researching basics shapes. Came up with a few samples and 50 odd designs but decided to make this piece as my final garment. I call it the “Red Circle Dress”.

5 thoughts on “RedHot

  1. Aayushi says:

    Wow! Great blog, very nice read. Will be following it 🙂

  2. Tejal says:

    Hey Disha…super photography, super designing, super writing…i wonder and am envious too….how can someone be so multi-talented and super sexy as well!!!!! Beauty in heart, beauty in brains, beauty in work….simply beautiful all over! Rock it….am proud of you.

  3. Nidhi says:

    WWOOWWW!!! its damn cool D……luv it…will b follwin it…keep it up..muaahh

Leave a Reply

